Rclone not working
Rclone not working
Hello,
I ran the help on the net but it doesn't work
ircweb@193:~$ rclone ls blomp:
2023/08/09 12:02:55 Failed to ls: container listing failed: Operation forbidden
ircweb@193:~$
Conf:
[blomp]
type = swift
user = *****
key = *****
auth = https://authenticate.blomp.com
tenant = storage
auth_version = 2
endpoint_type = public
leave_parts_on_error = true
no_chunk = false
I ran the help on the net but it doesn't work
ircweb@193:~$ rclone ls blomp:
2023/08/09 12:02:55 Failed to ls: container listing failed: Operation forbidden
ircweb@193:~$
Conf:
[blomp]
type = swift
user = *****
key = *****
auth = https://authenticate.blomp.com
tenant = storage
auth_version = 2
endpoint_type = public
leave_parts_on_error = true
no_chunk = false
-
- Posts: 782
- Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2019 4:20 pm
Re: Rclone not working
Hey Blomper!
I wanted to drop you a quick note to say a big thanks for flagging this issue. No worries, we're right on it and putting in the effort to get things back on track.
We'll definitely reach out as soon as everything is back in order. Sorry if this has been a bit of a bother, but I truly appreciate your patience and for playing a big role in making Blomp an even friendlier space!
Have a great day!
I wanted to drop you a quick note to say a big thanks for flagging this issue. No worries, we're right on it and putting in the effort to get things back on track.
We'll definitely reach out as soon as everything is back in order. Sorry if this has been a bit of a bother, but I truly appreciate your patience and for playing a big role in making Blomp an even friendlier space!
Have a great day!
- Blomp support
Check out our video! Trust me, you're going to blomping love it. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=klnAFs3H3bw&t=70s
Check out our video! Trust me, you're going to blomping love it. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=klnAFs3H3bw&t=70s
-
- Posts: 782
- Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2019 4:20 pm
Re: Rclone not working
While we don't normally support rclone directly, if you send us your log file we can probably help.
We've posted valid rclone configs on here previously.
Thanks Blomper!
We've posted valid rclone configs on here previously.
Thanks Blomper!
- Blomp support
Check out our video! Trust me, you're going to blomping love it. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=klnAFs3H3bw&t=70s
Check out our video! Trust me, you're going to blomping love it. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=klnAFs3H3bw&t=70s
Re: Rclone not working
Heya browki (another member here)
below is one of the ways i use blomp, this is not officially supported by Blomp but they do allow use of any 3rd party tools.
so try my configuration for rclone works like a charm:
rclone.conf file:
- replace EMAIL_HERE for your email you use at blomp to sign in with (2 locations in config)
- replace VALIDATION_PASSWORD_HERE with the password you use at blomp to sign in. (1 location in config)
- replace ENCRYPTION_PASSWORD_HERE with a custom password like "DH4i7VBhkJyN7gPGRZkEkXFG9yR2J2" to encrypt all data on blomp servers (dont use special char like !@#$%^&*() etc).
- note that i have 2 auth URL's you can test what works best for you, note that you can only clarify 1 auth URL
next the command you would use on linux to mount:
- for windows just add .exe and save it as mount.cmd in the same folder as rclone.exe
- adjust the limits in the command to fit your needs and speeds, i dont recommend 128 transfers if you have slow network (i have 50GB fiber).
- replace LOCAL_PATH_HERE with a path to a empty folder where you want to mount blomp at.
if you are like me you can install a plugin for portainer BE (you can get a free portainer license if you use it for home).
in your docker-copose file you would have something like this at the bottum of your docker-compose.yml file:
quick way to encode your file:
of do it via command line like so:
then simply copy the entire string that looks something like this:
now paste that at the place where it says: BASE64_STRING_OF_YOUR_CONFIG_FILE
This is an example of how your docker compose file should look with rclone mount inside of the container:
if you have any questions just let me know.
Enjoy!
below is one of the ways i use blomp, this is not officially supported by Blomp but they do allow use of any 3rd party tools.
so try my configuration for rclone works like a charm:
rclone.conf file:
- replace EMAIL_HERE for your email you use at blomp to sign in with (2 locations in config)
- replace VALIDATION_PASSWORD_HERE with the password you use at blomp to sign in. (1 location in config)
- replace ENCRYPTION_PASSWORD_HERE with a custom password like "DH4i7VBhkJyN7gPGRZkEkXFG9yR2J2" to encrypt all data on blomp servers (dont use special char like !@#$%^&*() etc).
- note that i have 2 auth URL's you can test what works best for you, note that you can only clarify 1 auth URL
[blomp]
type = swift
user = EMAIL_HERE
key = VALIDATION_PASSWORD_HERE
auth = https://authenticate.blomp.com
#auth = https://authenticate.ain.net
tenant = storage
auth_version = 2
endpoint_type = public
leave_parts_on_error = true
chunk_size = 1P
no_chunk = false
[blomp_encrypted]
type = crypt
remote = blomp:EMAIL_HERE
password = ENCRYPTION_PASSWORD_HERE
next the command you would use on linux to mount:
- for windows just add .exe and save it as mount.cmd in the same folder as rclone.exe
- adjust the limits in the command to fit your needs and speeds, i dont recommend 128 transfers if you have slow network (i have 50GB fiber).
- replace LOCAL_PATH_HERE with a path to a empty folder where you want to mount blomp at.
Code: Select all
rclone mount blomp_encrypted: LOCAL_PATH_HERE --config rclone_config.conf --vfs-cache-mode writes --dir-cache-time 1h --vfs-cache-poll-interval 30s --vfs-read-chunk-size 1G --vfs-read-chunk-size-limit 50G --no-checksum --transfers 128
Code: Select all
https://github.com/sapk/docker-volume-rclone
Code: Select all
volumes:
union:
driver: sapk/plugin-rclone:latest
driver_opts:
args: "--use-mmap --allow-other --allow-non-empty --no-modtime --umask=0 --transfers=32"
remote: "union_organized:"
config: "BASE64_STRING_OF_YOUR_CONFIG_FILE"
Code: Select all
https://www.base64encode.org/
Code: Select all
base64 rclone.conf > rcloneencrypted.conf
cat rcloneencrypted.conf
Code: Select all
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
This is an example of how your docker compose file should look with rclone mount inside of the container:
Code: Select all
version: "2.1"
services:
opera:
image: ubuntu_orsomething
container_name: ubuntu
environment:
- PUID=1000
- PGID=1000
- TZ=Etc/UTC
volumes:
- blomp:/PATH_INSIDE_YOUR_CONTAINER_TO_MOUNT_TO
ports:
- 80:80
restart: unless-stopped
blomp:
driver: sapk/plugin-rclone:latest
driver_opts:
args: "--use-mmap --allow-other --allow-non-empty --no-modtime --umask=0 --transfers=32"
remote: "blomp_encrypted:"
config: "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"
Enjoy!
-
- Posts: 782
- Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2019 4:20 pm
Re: Rclone not working
Hello there, life8607!
We just wanted to take a moment to express our gratitude for being such an awesome part of the Blomp community. Your helpfulness and support haven't gone unnoticed, and we truly value having you around.
Remember, if you ever need any assistance, don't hesitate to reach out. You can either open a new ticket or send us a direct message, and we'll be more than happy to lend a hand.
Wishing you a fantastic day ahead!
We just wanted to take a moment to express our gratitude for being such an awesome part of the Blomp community. Your helpfulness and support haven't gone unnoticed, and we truly value having you around.
Remember, if you ever need any assistance, don't hesitate to reach out. You can either open a new ticket or send us a direct message, and we'll be more than happy to lend a hand.
Wishing you a fantastic day ahead!
- Blomp support
Check out our video! Trust me, you're going to blomping love it. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=klnAFs3H3bw&t=70s
Check out our video! Trust me, you're going to blomping love it. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=klnAFs3H3bw&t=70s
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Sun Aug 13, 2023 5:04 pm
Re: Rclone not working
Thanks life8607,
Would also mention it didnt like having special chars in the login password for your account. After changing my password to remove the special chars it worked fine.
Thanks for taking the time to make the post!
Would also mention it didnt like having special chars in the login password for your account. After changing my password to remove the special chars it worked fine.
Thanks for taking the time to make the post!
Re: Rclone not working
Are you guys able to upload files larger than 5GB? Anything under that is fine, but anything over that, I am getting the Operation Forbidden, or Too Large Object.
I'd rather not have to use Chunker separately.
I did adjust my password to remove special characters, just to see if that was the issue.
I'd rather not have to use Chunker separately.
I did adjust my password to remove special characters, just to see if that was the issue.
-
- Posts: 782
- Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2019 4:20 pm
Re: Rclone not working
Hello Blomper,
We're here to assist you with the issue you've mentioned, which, if we understand correctly, is related to the ticket "few questions" at this link: https://support.blomp.com/viewtopic.php ... 06b947d9b4
To better assist you, please provide the following:
1.Could you kindly share your log file with us?
2.If you come across any error messages, could you please send us a screenshot of them?
Your cooperation is greatly appreciated, as it will enable our team to thoroughly investigate and resolve your issue.
Thank you for your help.
We're here to assist you with the issue you've mentioned, which, if we understand correctly, is related to the ticket "few questions" at this link: https://support.blomp.com/viewtopic.php ... 06b947d9b4
To better assist you, please provide the following:
1.Could you kindly share your log file with us?
2.If you come across any error messages, could you please send us a screenshot of them?
Your cooperation is greatly appreciated, as it will enable our team to thoroughly investigate and resolve your issue.
Thank you for your help.
- Blomp support
Check out our video! Trust me, you're going to blomping love it. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=klnAFs3H3bw&t=70s
Check out our video! Trust me, you're going to blomping love it. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=klnAFs3H3bw&t=70s